Holland America Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holland America
Shop Lahaina, Hawaii, US or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Maui Whale Watching

Maui Whale Watching

On Maui, the Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary is dedicated to protecting the endangered humpback whale and its habitat. Trilogy is an official sponsor of the Whale Sanctuary and has been involved in supporting and promoting the goals of the Sanctuary since its inception. On this tour, Trilogy is dedicated to sharing accurate information about the endangered humpback whale and its habitat through on-board naturalists and you will use hydrophones to hear the whales singing their haunting and beautiful songs. Your tour leaves directly from the Lahaina pier and Trilogy's wide, comfortable, catamaran offers a stable viewing platform that ensures everyone a front-row seat—perfect for the whole family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maui Whale Watching
Review 1 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where's My Drink?

Date:June 30, 2013
2013hunahe
Location:Auburn, CA
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:April
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good tour but really needed something other than juice for refreshments. Saw a few breaches but nothing like the picture and the seas were very rough. The tender ride from ship was very llooonngg and rough due to traffic in the harbor. So we did not have a good start to the day. Crew was knowledgeable and we did see some whales. Personally we would not do this one again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PART OF THE WHOLE TRIP!

Date:April 8, 2013
JanW
Location:Colorado, USA
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an amazing experience that we will cherish forever. The tour guides on the whaleboat were exceptional, enthusiastic and FUN. They shared so much interesting information about the whales. We were surrounded by the whales, they jumped and "logged" and were such a joy to watch. Worth every minute of it. My husband said he wants to go back and schedule back-to-back excursions for the same day!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2013
Pops
Location:Cape Coral Florida.
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding. My wife and I and all the people on the tour and the crew said the had never saw so many wail's breaching and so close to our catamaran. The crew was outstanding. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mother Nature - and Whale - at her best

Date:July 24, 2012
Victoria
Location:Prescott, AZ
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This excursion gets an A+ ... the catamaran, the crew and the whale sightings were just awesome. The crew is so knowledgeable they seem to know what you're about to ask - and respond with all the answers. You won't be disappointed.
Make sure you explore the town - what a lovely old port it must have been in its prime.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:April 8, 2012
catlady
Location:Toronto, Canada
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been whale watching in Honolulu, but hadn't had much luck, so our hopes were high for Lahaina. We weren't disappointed. We followed a mother, calf and escort for quite some time. The escort even came and checked out our boat a couple of times. We also got to litsen to the song of some distant whales. I've been whale watching several times, but that was a first for me. A great trip!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best trip ever

Date:April 2, 2012
Diana
Location:Austin, Texas
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our catamaran, booked through H.A., took us to a place where a mother, baby and escort found us and circled us for about 1 hour. Truly amazing and most enjoyable. Don't miss out on seeing these magnificent mammals. I believe the whales enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't miss this trip.

Date:March 7, 2012
MAP1
Location:Atlanta, GA
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful excursion. If you have never been whale watching don't miss this one. Saw a lot of whales and saw three breach. Captain of the Trilogy was very knowledgeable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2012
missyed
Location:Oregon
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:January
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This was a great trip, much too short! We saw amazing whales and the boat's captain knew exactly where we could find them. We could have spent more time observing these incredible creatures.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maui Whale Watching
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

whales are magnificent animals

Date:March 19, 2011
rollinglane
Location:New Orleans
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the second time we took this tour. Although they will not guarantee whale sightings, we saw them both times. The last time we were here was the peak of whale season (first week in March). The whales were just about everywhere we looked. Beautiful, magnificent, majestic, incredible whales.
Cruise Date Year:2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.