Holland America Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holland America.

Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)

Experience the highlights of Fort Lauderdale, including the Arts & Sciences District, and the Riverwalk and Las Olas Boulevard, with its boutiques, cafes, and galleries. Then, you will board a double-decker yacht or paddlewheeler-style boat for a 90-minute journey down the New River, out into the Intracoastal Waterway to Port Everglades. Pass by the historic Stranahan House, luxury homes, mega-yachts and sailboats, Navy ships and submarines, and Burt Reynolds' restaurant. See why the city is known as the "Venice of America." Bring your camera and sunscreen for the upper deck! Reboard your coach and transfer to the airport.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Review 1 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

$

Date:March 30, 2014
jjej3
Location:Seattle
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to kill some time prior to going to airport for flight home. See some amazing displays of wealth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

POORLY PLANNED

Date:February 4, 2014
Rabbitinpa
Location:Pennsylvania
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading BobL's review, I realized just how much we missed out on. We were supposed to leave at 8:30, but because of customs and return trips to terminals, we didn't get started until 10:00 AM. We also got a shower which probably put a damper on the "walking tour".
It was still raining when we boarded the boat for the River and Waterway tour. Unfortunately part of the upper deck was not covered, so some of us ended up sitting in the rain, or standing in exit-ways. A cup of iced tea cost $3.
Offloading the luggage was near disaster. Stuff for Terminal 1 was left on the bus, stuff for terminal 2 was taken off at terminal 1. I had to get off the bus and supervise the driver.
I gave this tour a "3" because of the sights we did see. Gave me a new perspective of Ft. Lauderdale, but the coordination and scheduling was terrible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting History of Fort Lauderdale

Date:January 12, 2014
BobL
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fantastic four-hour excursion around Fort Lauderdale. Our guide, Lauri, was entertaining, witty and extremely knowledgeable about the history of the city, both early and modern. Her sunny personality and humorous commentary made this one of the best sightseeing tours ever. Our first jaunt was a bus ride along the famous Fort Lauderdale beach strip and hotel area. Then she led us on a walking tour (with frequent rest stops to explain the features) along the riverwalk area past homes of early settlers and builders of Fort Lauderdale, as well as homes of infamous former residents such as Al Capone. Then we boarded the Carrie B launch to cruise the canals past sumptuous homes of the rich and famous, all the way down to the port and back. Finally, we reboarded our bus to be dropped off back at the dock for those continuing on cruises, or at the airport terminals for our flights back home. This service also included storage and transfer of our luggage from ship to airport, as required.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Land & Sea FtLauderdale/Airport Transfer

Date:March 15, 2013
wanderer2
Location:Illinois
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since it took us so long to disembark the ship, find our luggage and get through customs, we did not get the full land portion of this tour; Bus did not leave for tour until 10am; felt like we were being rushed around; told we would be making specific stops, only to be told later we could not do that because we had to be at the boat by 11am;
Do not feel the HAL tour desk staff managed this tour very well---given that they have done this tour before and know the time required for passengers to find luggage and clear customs.
Would not recommend this tour to friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Incredible homes and boats along the waterways

Date:November 27, 2012
xsteves
Location:CA
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The land portion of the tour gave some history of the area but not much to see. The sea portion was spectacular. We cruised the New River and the Intercoastal Waterway and saw so many huge houses and boats. there were $25 million houses with $30 million yachts out front. We also saw several 280 - 300 foot yachts, including one owned by Steven Spielberg.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

infomercial

Date:January 3, 2012
runnergirl
Location:Cleveland
Cruise Date Year:2011
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
This was a horrible waste of time. To start with the excursion was an hour late leaving because they had overbooked the tour bus. We needed to wait until they found seats on another bus for 5 people that did not have seats on the bus. The tour guide should work for the city of Ft. Lauderdale because all she did was tell us that we should spend 4-5 days in the city before or after our cruise. She could not answer any questions posed to her by those on the tour. She said they were all good questions but she would have to look those up. She contradicted herself. Then to top it off she presumed we were all wealthy like the people living in the elaborate water front homes because we had just got off a cruise ship.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting and worth it to pass the time

Date:April 18, 2011
Sunshine212
Location:Carleton Place, Ontario
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had 7 hours between arriving at the cruise port and needing to be at the airport plus we had to get to the airport some how so this looked like a good idea and one our travel agent suggested-it turned out to be very worthwhile. Holland America is so organized we walked off the ship onto the bus and off we went on our tour with our luggage stored under the bus until we were dropped off at the airport. The guide was very informative, friendly and interesting. The drive, walking and cruise of this excursion were all very good. The cruise guide was informative but he tended to repeat himself alot. The cruise itself was good. We really enjoyed the riverwalk. It is amazing the amount of information about the area that our guide new. It was a great way to spend the morning.
Cruise Date Year:2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great end before going home

Date:February 20, 2011
Sandra52
Location:Ontario
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had no plans for the 7 hours we had to wait after leaving the ship for our flight home. This was a last minute decision and what a great one it turned out to be. The was very informative and entertaining. Our tour guide was very great. He certainly knew his stuff and made it fun. And we were at the airport in enough time for our international flight. Perfect morning even with the rain.
Cruise Date Year:2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Land & Sea Excursion & Transfer to Ft. Lauderdale Airport (with prepaid transfer voucher)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

land and sea and airport

Date:January 20, 2011
Auntie
Location:california
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a wonderful tour of the fort lauderdale area. our guides were very friendly and knowledgable and we learned a lot about the area. the river walk was beautiful and a nice little stroll.
Cruise Date Year:2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.