Holland America Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holland America
Shop Naples (Pompeii), Italy or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri

A Cruise to the Isle of Capri

Begin with a jetfoil ride to the island of Capri, taking in several lovely sights, including Capri Town and Anacapri, followed by a delicious traditional Italian lunch. Roman emperors, including Caesar Augustus and Tiberius, vacationed on the island, and you'll see the remains of their magnificent Roman villas. Capri is a popular destination for artists and the wealthy. This tour, although escorted, is unstructured, so you will have free time to explore, browse or shop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Review 1 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ah, the Isle of Capri

Date:August 25, 2014
RVNYLARV
Location:New York, NY
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:August
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skip Naples all together book this shore excursion. Francessca our guide was amazing. Gregarious, friendly, and made sure that we were comfortable, happy and enjoying our day. The jetfoil transportation is easy, fact and very comfortable. We had very favorable seas and sat outside on the upper deck. If you choose this seating make sure you have a hat (hold onto it) and plenty of sun screen. There is covered air conditioned seating on the lower level with restrooms and a refreshment bar if needed. When we arrived, we were met by the tour bus and brought up the hill to the village. The skyride is not to be missed and the view from the top is beautiful. The village has many shops and it's Capri so it's VERY EXPENSIVE. The lunch that was served was great for a tour. The best I've ever experienced. Then we had plenty of time to walk around the village, shop, coffee a cocktail. It's just beautiful and quaint and the locals all very friendly and nice. The return to Naples was just as easy and the full day was very well planned and we never felt rushed. A very pleasant surprise and a tour I recommend without any reservation. Remember that it will be very hot in the summer so dress and cover up accordingly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Day Until it Started Raining

Date:June 23, 2014
rwa348
Location:Salt Lake City
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:June
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know, the guide is not in charge of the weather but it poured for the last 1 1/2 hours on the island. But the beginning of the day was wonderful. There was the wild ride up to Ana Capri which convinced some of us to look at the scenery and try to ignore the traffic coming towards us. Riding the lift up to the top of the island is well-worth it. Don't look down when riding the lift but the views from the top are stunning. However the lines both up and down the lift were so long, we lost our free time in Ana Capri - but it was still worth it. Lunch was very nice in an open air restaurant. At that point, we were praying it wouldn't start raining. We walked into downtown and had a couple of hours of free time to walk around. Unfortunately, the last 1 1/2 hours was in pouring rain. Also the line for the funicular was very long because everyone was trying to get out of the rain. And if you've ever been in Italy, you know that the Italians are not famous for being considerate while standing in a queue. But there was no rain at the bottom of the island so the ride back on the hydrofoil was just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Capri for a special day.

Date:April 7, 2014
Bootsy
Location:England
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:October
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the highlight of our Cruise. After a crossing to the Isle on a Jetfoil we were met by our tour guide and a bus took us up the tortuous route to the centre. Magnificent views from great heights. On arrival we decided to take the chair lift to the very top. Not for the faint hearted but a wonderful experience if you have never tried it. A truly beautiful place. Time for shopping for some beautiful items or just rest in a pavement cafe and watch the world go by while sampling the best ice-cream ever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Isle of Capri

Date:October 18, 2013
spot
Location:Texas
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:September
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a most enjoyable excursion. The trip on the jet foil was crowded and very rough. Several of the passengers were ill but we weren't so it wasn't a concern for us. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable and we enjoyed all the varied activities...chairlift was ace. The lunch was very good and lots of wine available..there was not a one glass limit and it was good wine. We really liked this excursion as there was free time and that is always enjoyable once the area is explained.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was wonderful !

Date:May 30, 2013
Canadian2
Location:North Bay Ont. Canada
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:April
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really, really enjoyed this excursion...my husband was going to go to Pompeii but ended up coming with me & it was a highlight on our 16 day cruise & his favorite stop! Our guide was funny & informative & seemed to really love his job! The lunch & wine were just perfect in the marble hotel overlooking the cliffs! The chair lift ride is a MUST do ! We didn't get to the Blue Lagoon so we will just have to go back again some day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Capri

Date:September 22, 2012
mike2scooter
Location:Michigan
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:September
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our visit to the Isle of Capri (say it correctly, 'Cah - Pre') was only dampened by the rainy weather, the day was quite enjoyable otherwise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-14points
6out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2012
sandsea
Location:Minnesota
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:August
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Found this a very hot time to visit. The tour to Anacapri was fine, but after lunch would liked to have gone back to Naples.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-9points
6out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:May 27, 2012
falcon95
Location:South Carolina
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:September
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been! This was the last stop on our cruise, and after seeing so many gorgeous places, it would have taken a lot to impress us. Capri delivered!!!! We were absolutely blown away.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Cruise to the Isle of Capri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly a lovely day on Capri!

Date:September 18, 2011
BTK34759
Location:Orlando
Cruise Date Year:2010
Cruise Date Month:April
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capri is absolutely gorgeous, and this tour is a must. Sasha our tour guide was quite entertaining and informative. He was truly adept at getting to know everyone by name and making sure we were all having a wonderful time. We took the funicular up the mountainside and began our walking tour. The scenery was absolutely spectacular, the sun was shining brightly, jasmine and roses scented the air, and the skies were Capri blue...just a perfect spring day in Capri. There was a short stop in a perfume factory shop, not obligatory to buy anything, and another short stop for the famed lemoncello. You can take a small chairlift ride (included but not obligatory) to the high observation point on Capri or choose to enjoy the shops in the area. Fellow passengers that did the chair lift ride said the views were spectacular. The day ended with a wonderful late lunch at a local hotel...local wine, wonderful first course of pasta pomadoro, fresh salad and delectable swordfish entree followed by a tasty dessert and coffee. The hotel manager visited the tables making sure we were catered to and enjoying our meal. We returned to the Westerdam vowing to come back to Capri.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.