Holland America Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holland America
Shop Half Moon Cay, Bahamas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Aqua Trax Adventure

Aqua Trax Adventure

Experience Half Moon Cay from the natural inner saltwater lagoon on a guided personal watercraft adventure. A short tram ride brings you to the safety briefing area and you’ll have time to get used to your personal sit-on watercraft. Set out single file with a lead guide and another guide bringing up the rear. Traveling along the picturesque shoreline of the island you'll navigate around the natural reef formations, inlets, islands and sand spits before stopping for an ice-cold bottle of water. Buoyed courses allow you to test your watercraft skills. Stop at the tidal outlet, the Indian village and Stingray Cove.Notes:Wear your swimsuit; bring a towel, sunscreen and a hat. Minimum age is 16 years. A valid driver's license is required and must be shown to the tour operator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
72 out of 73(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aqua Trax Adventure
Review 1 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCITING & EXHILERATING

Date:December 14, 2010
Location:Winnebago, IL
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very well put together excursion. Well worth it ! Very fun and highly recommended to anybody who owns or does not own a sea-doo. There were 8 people for our trip out. The water was clear and beautiful. Do it if you can ! Easy to operate and you have one all by yourself. We were out there for about 50 minutes zooming around. I think we had a longer than normal trip out. It's just like riding a snowmobile on the water. EASY !! JUST GO FOR IT !!
Cruise Date Year:2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+24points
39out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fun!

Date:March 18, 2016
Location:Colorado
Cruise Date Year:2016
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great adventure and very easy to operate the sea-doos. Our guide took us around the inlet waters and we had a terrific time. It felt very safe and the area was beautiful that we went through. I would happily do this again next time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was a ton of fun!

Date:February 27, 2016
Location:Salt Lake City
Cruise Date Year:2016
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved jetskiing out in the coves and in the open water. However, I didn't like that we had to follow a guide the entire time. I wanted to be able to be free to catch some big air on some wake but there was "no horseplay" allowed.. still a great excursion though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excursions

Date:February 26, 2016
Cruise Date Year:2016
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were put on a wait list for this excursion but unsuccessfully tried to cancel out one of us - both on line and by phone. Once we did reach an excursion agent after a long, long wait we were told we could not cancel the booking at such a "late date" (about two weeks before the excursion). This is not untypical of Holland American Lines with regard to end of cruise customer relations. On other HAL cruises there always seem to be an attitude of get these people out of here as quickly as we can and don't bother us with your petty requests. And don't ever try to rectify overcharges after the HAL cruise; correct any errors before you get off the ship.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Be careful of your time selection

Date:February 15, 2016
Location:Pacific Northwest
Cruise Date Year:2016
Cruise Date Month:January
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Our time selection was delayed by 45 minutes, which was not ideal for us, because we were not able to have any beach time. The jet skis were fun, but it would have been better if our time slot wasn't delayed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Personal thrill ride

Date:January 1, 2016
Location:Northern New York State
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well organized and safe, I went without wife (a non-water sports person). We set off on the jet skis twice around the lagoon and then out to the open ocean with significant swells, wind and at the end rain. We did not do any stopping or drinking water. As a first-time jet-skier I saw what I was missing, though on a calm and sheltered lake it wouldn't be half as much fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time

Date:December 19, 2015
Location:Savannah, GA
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first time on a seadoo. Didn't know what to expect. However, it was easy to operate, but if you can't handle hitting the water hard, or you have back problems, this is not for you. It was alot of fun though, and I would recommend this to anyone with a little adventure in them. Its a little scary at first till you get the hang of it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Aqua Trax Adventure

Date:November 18, 2015
Location:New York City, NY
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This was our third experience with jetskis on Half Moon Cay. There were just two of us on this tour and we had two guides to ourselves. Jetskis very safe and a lot of fun. The lagoon is beautiful, as is the surrounding sea. In Lieu of Para sailing which is no longer available, Aqua Trax is our next choice for fun on this beautiful island. We were given a bottle of water or soda as refreshment after our ride. Just be sure to provide adequate spacing to the jetski in front. This is for safety reasons. You must follow the guide, because you can easily get disoriented as to your location from the starting point. The jetskis handle very well in the ocean swells. It is very safe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:April 22, 2015
Location:Netherlands
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We spent about 45-50 minutes riding around on the bay and some time out in the ocean waves. It was really terrific. I had never been on a jet ski before so it was a great way to experience this great activity.. It was a pitty that the weather wasn't so good. It was raining all the time, but the temperature was good! I would highly recommend this to anyone just to try once. I am 53 years old and had great fun! So don't be afraid to try it :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a rush!

Date:March 9, 2015
Location:Calgary, AB
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have waited a year to do this one as I had planned to do it last April, but because we left port late, we had to skip Half Moon Cay. But this cruise I made it!
The exhilaration of travelling through the cove, then to the open ocean was magnificent. Only my second time on one of these machines and it was easy to keep up and view my surroundings at the same time. Many novices on this tour who were more comfortable close to the cove, so everyone got to enjoy at their own comfort level.
I will be back next March for more fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An absolute blast!!

Date:March 1, 2015
Location:Grande Prairie, Alberta Canada
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this excursion to anyone who is comfortable with driving quite fast over the waves and getting a little wet!! Such fun!! It was very exhilarating to be out on the ocean driving this machine! It was a good length of time too. Top speed, I had the Aqua Trax at 40 miles per hour which is enough when bouncing over the waves! Definitely a fun time!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keep up to your wife

Date:February 21, 2015
Location:Canada
Cruise Date Year:2015
Cruise Date Month:January
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great time safe to do, only problem was keeping pace with my wife as she twisted and turned along the drive. We have done this twice now and the last time the seas were calm so we ventured out to the open ocean area by the ship....good fun safe and the machines all worked well. Top go early and the group is smaller so you have a better chance of moving out on the ocean areas....give it a try.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wild ride :)

Date:January 18, 2015
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ride! We started out nice and easy in the lagoon, then went out into the ocean for a short while. The waves were strong so it was quite the wild ride :)
If you are taking a waterproof camera with you:
- Note that you'll only be able to take pics in the beginning before you really start
- If you have it around your wrist it will be smacking on your leg the whole time
- Once we went into the ocean I took a moment to strap it into my life vest since I was worried about losing it and I was tired of it smacking on my leg
What would I have liked on top?
- It would be great to stop for a swim in the lagoon, it looked so beautiful there
Otherwise it was great and I can recommend it.
Do not expect to get any explanation to the island or anything here though. Due to the setup that is impossible. But hey, there are other tours that do that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun

Date:January 7, 2015
Location:Williamsburg
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I am a senior and not adventuresome so I was apprehensive at first, but quickly got the hang of managing my machine. The front and rear guides did an excellent job of monitoring our progress and need for assistance. I have a whole new respect for the ocean as it was much rougher going than the smooth lagoon but would definitely do it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great hour...

Date:January 7, 2015
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great hour of time well spent on Half Moon Cay. We spent about 45-50 minutes riding around on the bay and some time out in the ocean waves. It was really terrific. I had never been on a jet ski before so it was a great way to experience this great activity. I would highly recommend this to anyone just to try once.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Jet Ski

Date:December 8, 2014
Location:Massachusetts
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lost my favorite hat first minute out. The weather was threatening heavy rain. The waves were very high for a first timer. Not to my liking but everyone else did. My husband did not like going in circles. I did not like heading out into the ocean and turned around quickly to head back. The crew did not stay behind the last person and worried me because he had never been jet skiing before - and he was my husband. I'm sure it would have been much nicer if the weather was better and the waves not 6' high.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A ton of fun!

Date:November 15, 2014
Location:Virginia
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
We drove about 10 miles around the small island. Great views and it was great fun. Top speed was about 37mph. Would do this again. Even if you seafood at home on a lake, this still great fun and gives a good overview of the Cay that you wouldn't normally get.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved It !!

Date:May 13, 2014
Location:Rochester, NY
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best excursion ever! It was just so much fun. The guides were great and treated us to a fabulous ride through the lagoon and out into the ocean. We did have one issue, which concerned bringing cash onto the island. We were told we did not need anything other than our ship id / room card, so we never thought to bring any cash with us. After the jet ski excursion, we had nothing to offer the guides for a tip and they more than deserved one ... they were excellent. We felt bad and were embarrassed. For anyone taking this excursion in the future, you might want to put a little cash in your pocket for the guides.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Awesome

Date:April 21, 2014
Location:South Carolina
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this excursion. It's the most fun I've ever had on a private island. My husband and I have ridden on jet skis before but not like this. A family who had never ridden before was also on this excursion. They said they had a great time. The scenery is beautiful as you're driving around the shoreline. I'm 59 and my husband is 63; the speed at which the guide led us was exhilarating; I think we had the jet skis at full throttle. The length of the excursion was just right. I would go again in a heartbeat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun For All

Date:March 19, 2014
Location:Glen Ellyn, IL
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all loved the Aqua Trax, even my mother in law. It was her first time driving a jet ski. Since she was the only one new to it, she had her own instructor at all times. The tour was fun...but not long enough.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>