Holland America Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holland America
Shop Half Moon Cay, Bahamas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Aqua Trax Adventure

Aqua Trax Adventure

Experience Half Moon Cay from the natural inner saltwater lagoon on a guided personal watercraft adventure. After a short tram ride, you'll arrive at the safety briefing area and have time to get used to your personal sit-on watercraft. Depart single file with a lead guide and another guide bringing up the rear. Traveling along the picturesque shoreline of the island you'll navigate around the natural reef formations, inlets, islands and sand spits before stopping for an ice-cold bottle of water. Buoyed courses will allow you to test your watercraft skills. With your guide, you'll briefly stop at the tidal outlet, the Indian village and Stingray Cove.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 out of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aqua Trax Adventure
Review 1 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCITING & EXHILERATING

Date:December 14, 2010
Anonymous
Location:Winnebago, IL
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very well put together excursion. Well worth it ! Very fun and highly recommended to anybody who owns or does not own a sea-doo. There were 8 people for our trip out. The water was clear and beautiful. Do it if you can ! Easy to operate and you have one all by yourself. We were out there for about 50 minutes zooming around. I think we had a longer than normal trip out. It's just like riding a snowmobile on the water. EASY !! JUST GO FOR IT !!
Cruise Date Year:2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
30out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved It !!

Date:May 13, 2014
lovingthelife
Location:Rochester, NY
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best excursion ever! It was just so much fun. The guides were great and treated us to a fabulous ride through the lagoon and out into the ocean. We did have one issue, which concerned bringing cash onto the island. We were told we did not need anything other than our ship id / room card, so we never thought to bring any cash with us. After the jet ski excursion, we had nothing to offer the guides for a tip and they more than deserved one ... they were excellent. We felt bad and were embarrassed. For anyone taking this excursion in the future, you might want to put a little cash in your pocket for the guides.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Awesome

Date:April 21, 2014
Mimix5
Location:South Carolina
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this excursion. It's the most fun I've ever had on a private island. My husband and I have ridden on jet skis before but not like this. A family who had never ridden before was also on this excursion. They said they had a great time. The scenery is beautiful as you're driving around the shoreline. I'm 59 and my husband is 63; the speed at which the guide led us was exhilarating; I think we had the jet skis at full throttle. The length of the excursion was just right. I would go again in a heartbeat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun For All

Date:March 19, 2014
Cruising72
Location:Glen Ellyn, IL
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all loved the Aqua Trax, even my mother in law. It was her first time driving a jet ski. Since she was the only one new to it, she had her own instructor at all times. The tour was fun...but not long enough.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Excursion on the Island

Date:March 18, 2014
Islander262
Location:San Antonio, TX
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I was searching for excursions for this port, I didn't know what exactly to do, so I did this excursion based on past reviews, and believe me this was even more fun than than I could have ever imagined. There was another cruise ship in the port and people were coming to the desk asking if there were any open slots left for the jet ski excursion. We rode the jet skis in the lagoon before going out to the open ocean and back to the lagoon. The more experienced riders stay in front to cut the water so that it is calmer for the less experienced riders that follow. The guides, one in the front and one somewhere trailing the group, let us pretty much open up the trottles on the jet skis as long as we were not following too close to each other. This is an awesome excursions. I would recommend it for all fun lovers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fun

Date:March 1, 2014
Deborah
Location:California
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not much of a sea doo person, but I loved this. It was great fun and exciting. Just added to an already great day at this lovely island paradise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a blast!

Date:February 25, 2014
nonicknameofrme
Location:North Carolina
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a 5 minute explanation of how to start and stop the machines, my wife and I joined 6 other folks in riding across the lagoon and then out into the ocean. Our leader gave us time in the lagoon to learn the feel of the machines as we stayed in a single line making straight line and S-shaped maneuvers. All the while the leader's colleague stayed behind the group in case anyone needed assistance. After about 15 minutes in the lagoon, we headed to the ocean where we were a few hundred feet from shore but could still get the thrill of riding over 5 to 6 foot swells. After about 30 minutes the fun time was over. Governors on the machines prevented them from going much faster than 38 mph, but that was fast enough for first Sea-Doo operators.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Adrenaline Rush

Date:February 23, 2014
SuperDave
Location:MN
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was probably the biggest adrenaline rush we've experienced on an HA excursion and well worth the time and money. Our guides were great, we felt very safe and well taken care of.
Boarding SeaDoo's we were taken out into a bay with relatively calm waters to cruise around. After some time in the bay we were taken out into the open ocean to jump waves and really push the machines and ourselves. They did offer to escort people back into the bay if you didn't feel comfortable in the open sea. The machines are extremely stable and I stayed surprisingly dry aside from the ocean spray.
One piece of advice would be that if you are comfortable with any type of personal vehicles (motorcycles, snowmobiles, PWC's, etc), enjoy going fast or are at all athletic make sure the guides are aware of that and put you at the front of the group. You all ride in a single file line keeping distance between each other and it's a bummer to be stuck behind the slow movers.
Out front behind the guide and with other fast movers you can push up to 36 mph in the open straightaways and jump waves like crazy while still keeping a safe distance from the person in front of you. In addition to keep the group close the front runners may get to do a couple extra doughnuts in the bay to kill time while the slower group members catch up.
I'd highly recommend this excursion and would definitely do it again next time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Time Ever!

Date:February 22, 2014
Lovinitsunny
Location:Chicagoland
Cruise Date Year:2014
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time on a jet ski. I had a fun time. Don't be afraid of the water. I. Plan on doing this again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, amazing, amazing!

Date:January 26, 2014
Jack2014
Location:New York
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 70 yrs old, was traveling alone, and have never been on a jet ski in my life. I'm a decent swimmer....but I was pretty scared.
The briefing by the guide was, well, pretty brief. Before I knew it, I was on my way! They told us that first-timers should be at the end of the line (there were a total of maybe 10 people). Somehow, I wound up in the 4th position with the guide and two young energetic people in front of me.
We circled the (large) lagoon a few times, and I soon felt very comfortable with my new toy. Found myself gunning it on the turns.....WOW!
Then I could tell we were going out to sea. I went over to the trailing guide and told him I was a beginner and not sure I should go out there. He said, "You'll be fine! It's not REAL ocean." Well....he was right....but not really telling the truth. It was real ocean.....we were out on a gorgeous day, and that water was lovely. But we were up at full throttle much of the time, and I alternated between loving it and questioning my sanity....especially when we hit a decent wave.
Bottom line? BEST shore excursion ever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fun for the first timer

Date:January 6, 2014
inmy30s
Location:Victoria, BC Canada
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a great time. I think there were about 8 of us. We started out in the lagoon and then went out to the ocean. I'm a bit of a speed chicken so went last to make sure I wasn't holding anyone up. They were very easy to operate and we were out for the whole time after some quick instruction. Wanted to go again when we had finished.
Its too windy to wear a hat. Your face gets splashed so you might not want to wear sunscreen on your face or at least not on your forehead where it will run into your eyes :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a blast!

Date:January 4, 2014
easyrider
Location:North Carolina
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the second time we had gone on this excursion. First time was a blast so we came back. No let down at all-even more fun the second time. Staff was clear on instructions, carefully monitored everyone, and took us on a great ride. The seas were about 6-8 ft on the most recent trip, so the trek into the ocean was short but quite exciting! On our first trip, we were able to make a stop at the inlet to see starfish, conch, sharks, etc. We didn't stop this time due to the tide being too low. But that just left more time to ride!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had a wonderful experience

Date:December 29, 2013
Skinny
Location:Endicott, NY
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never rode on a jet ski and am not a fan of water sports because I am not a swimmer and at 66 this was a bucket list item. I couldn't keep up with the speed and skill of the group and one of the staff took me by myself into the lagoon where I got a private lesson and learned how to ride and control the machine. We returned with the rest of the guests and my husband was happy to see that I got to enjoy the ride also. The beach is beautiful, a must to see and enjoy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Even in Rough Water

Date:December 11, 2013
Aceman
Location:Florida
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:November
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wind was really up making the lagoon rough. We had to go at 1/2 throttle during much of the time but it was still a lot of fun.
Guides & staff were very aloof and seemed to have an "attitude".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fun

Date:November 13, 2013
maddog
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:October
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are 35MPH Seadoos so don't plan on putting around at 10 MPH. It's good smooth water in the Lagoons so you can go flat out The guides could have been friendlier but after the 60 second instruction period you didn't have to talk to them anyway.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One not to be ignored

Date:November 7, 2013
BigShep
Location:Loveland, Ohio
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:October
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one was the highlight of our cruise. After we were fitted with vests and given a brief lesson on the operation of the Seadoo, our small group, my wife, myself and another couple were off with our guides. They allowed us to get used to the operation and handling of the craft, then it was hammer down and some awesome fun. We especially enjoyed the side trip into the open ocean. There was a little crop to the water so there was a some opportunities to get some air. I was surprised at the agility of these watercraft. They handled just like a motorcycle, only a little wetter. I was able to mount my GoPro to the handlebars before heading out. Got some amazing videos. DO NOT MISS DOING THIS ONE!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of fun!!

Date:July 10, 2013
ecmcd
Location:Branson.MO
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:October
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great activity for anyone, including two 60+ who had never been on a jet ski before. Lagoon was great, but moving out into the ocean was wonderful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun for all ages

Date:May 19, 2013
Meowy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The aqua trax adventure on Half Moon Cay is a short bus ride from the main plaza. Staff outfits you in life vests and gives a brief safety talk then you are off. The staff leads the adventure in a single file line. At first they go 5-15 miles per hour to allow everyone to get used to the jet-ski controls. Then depending on your comfort level and the group that is riding. You may break up into a "fast" and "slow" group to allow for each persons maximum enjoyment. The protected lagoon allows for you to reach max speed of 20-25 mph with a relatively smooth and enjoyable ride. Then you get an opportunity to briefly go into the open ocean with your jet-ski, which can be rough yet very exhilarating. Then you come back into protected waters and jet-ski until the hour is up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this adventure

Date:April 14, 2013
CACJM
Location:Troy, MI
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:April
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage son and I had never ridden SeaDoos before. We loved it. We caught on quickly and had a blast!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aqua Trax Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! So worth it!

Date:April 7, 2013
ajturley
Location:Wyoming
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:March
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great way to spend some time on Half Moon! I had never jet skiied before, but it was easy to get used to - they give you time to get accustomed to it in the lagoon, then take you out to the ocean. It was a very fun activity!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>