Holland America Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holland America
Shop Half Moon Cay, Bahamas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure

Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure

Join an island guide on a kayak adventure on Bone Fish Lagoon. The lagoon comprises more than 1,400 acres of protected habitat and is home to numerous species of flora ranging from red mangroves to the ornamental silver buttonwood tree.
Average Customer Rating:
2.111 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
2 out of 9(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Review 1 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Kayak Lesson Great - What Tour

Date:March 2, 2013
bwitch
Location:Orlando, FL
Cruise Date Year:2013
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I booked this tour to experience kayaking for the first time. Loved Kayaking, however our equipment was not comfortable. My husband's back support was non existant for most of the trip as was the other gentleman's in the other Kayak. There is little or no eco in this tour. You are also sharing the sea lane with novice jet skiers.
Bottom line - if you know how to kayak or are looking for an eco tour - Look elsewhere!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor guide

Date:January 31, 2013
JLHandCAT
Location:Colorado
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were a group of three and one had never kayaked. The guide gave no instructions to the group or individuals. He lead the group and was so far ahead of the three of us that if our beginner friend had tipped over he never would have known. He never came back to see if we needed help or were all right. If he talked about the area or what we were to see we never could have heard him as he was easily 100 yards ahead of us. The guide acted as if he could care less about the group but appeared to give all of his attention to the two kayaks that could keep up with him.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Boring Kayak ride

Date:March 11, 2012
debcincy
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There were no fish to seek on this kayak ride, and very little else. There were only 3 of us on the tour, but the guide paid no attention to where I was or if I was okay. Thankfully, I knew how to kayak. His narrative sounded like a rehearsed speech. Way to much money for what you got. Would not recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truley a quality, value laden experience.

Date:March 1, 2012
Kayaker
Location:Naples, FL
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very educational. Beautiful water and lagoon. Fun way to spend some time on shore. Highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too much open water.

Date:February 27, 2012
TheMightyFavaad
Location:West Hartford, Ct
Cruise Date Year:2012
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We thought the kayak trip would take us through "canals" in a mangrove swamp. Instead, we spent most of our time paddling in open water, chasing our guide, who, by the way, was sometimes hard to understand as he rattled off his "script".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had fun

Date:January 7, 2012
Alkolt
Location:Canada
Cruise Date Year:2011
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed it?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The three of us had fun kayaking. We saw some pretty fish snorkelling.
The guide took several aquatic creatures out of the water for us to hold and examine, including a sea cucumber, a starfish, a conch, and others. The kayaking was fun and felt like a good workout. The other people in our party regretted not going on this tour! The guide gave a good lecture about all the specks and the history of half moon cay and the Bahamas and that was quite interesting.
Our experience was quite different then the reviews.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nothing Special

Date:February 10, 2011
Paradise
Location:Florida
Cruise Date Month:January
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a nice ride around, but there was not much to see. Disappointing.
Cruise Date Year:2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:February 7, 2011
KSOBCO
Location:Plymouth, MA
Cruise Date Month:February
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it was lovely to be out on the beautiful cool blue lagoon water in our kayak, this trip was very disappointing. Mainly because our guide, Mike, was constantly yawning and he hardly talked at all about the ecology and wildlife of the lagoon (he talked more about living conditions for the staff on Half Moon). Also, the jet skis on their excursion zoomed close by several times, which greatly disturbed the tranquility. We did not see any fish or other sea life (which was not the guide's fault). Not worth the money. Choose something else.
Cruise Date Year:2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eco Lagoon Kayak Adventure
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Book Something Else

Date:January 23, 2011
Cruisegal
Location:Florida
Cruise Date Month:December
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Enjoyed it?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was just paddeling around in one giant circle. There was nothing to see, nothing remotely challenging, and a complete waste of money. The "guide" talked about himself for an hour. Please book a different adventure.
Cruise Date Year:2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.